Cooking : A Healing Process

Been doing a lot of cooking lately…

Like poetry, I forgot how good cooking made me feel, how soothing and healing the act of creation feels. Doesn’t really matter the dish, it’s the process that does it for me.

Last night I hooked up some nikudofu, which is one of my favorite Japanese dishes.

 

dinner

 

Basically it’s meat, tofu, some mushrooms and onions and a bit of sukiyaki sauce. Yum yum. Throw in a salad and some rice and you got yourself some good eating.

Itadakemasu

 

 

Leave a Reply

