Botlahle, 11-year old South African Poet

poet-botlhaleBotlahle is the pride Of South Africa, and should be an inspiration to us all, particularly the children.

She has certainly inspired me. Thought I’d share this with you guys…

Enjoy!

Here’s a little poem she wrote about her hero, Nelson Mandele.

Brilliant!

botlahleWow, right?

She fills me with hope and optimism about the future.

Definitely the kind of fuel my patronus needs.

Thank you for sharing your gifts with us, Botlahle!

8 thoughts on “Botlahle, 11-year old South African Poet

  1. What a force. Profound in the deepest measure.

  2. angrygaijin says:

    Wow! She is on fire!!! I’ve not seen someone perform like this in a long time!!

  3. I know she puts a lot of hard work into what she does, but I love how she still looks so relaxed. You can tell she really enjoys herself.

  4. Will says:

    Jabula!

    • Locohama says:

      Rejoice, Indeed! (Had to look it up lol now I know a new zulu word)

      • Will says:

        My introduction to the work was given as a name that was never explained to me. The spelling, at the time, was Jaboola-lee, my South African ‘mom’. I don’t even know if Botlahle is Zulu. Somehow, though, I’m not sure it matters right now.

Leave a Reply

